CONTRAST OF TWO PROFESSORS AT UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI (OLE MISS)- BY BROTHER MICAH ARMSTRONG

I had such a contrast of professors listening to me at Ole Miss.

An Asian looking professor just watched and listened respectfully without saying a word.

I don’t know how familiar he was with Christianity but I believe he was surprised and impressed by the opposition I received, the arguments thrown at me, and how I defended my positions and continued on the offensive forcing them on the defensive.

Another professor was Mr. Clean Cut, well built, southern accent arrogantly tried to ridicule me for my beliefs.

He was supposedly raised in church, admitted his parents were Christian hypocrites, didn’t hardly know anything about the bible but thought he did, claimed he used to be a Christian, etc.

He kept saying things like “You don’t really believe this stuff do you?”

He kept making ignorant, silly statements like “I have children but unlike God I am a good parent and I don’t threaten to torment my kids forever when they don’t do what I tell them!”

Sad but so arrogant it was hard to help him.

Of course this invited barrages of scriptural attacks on the subject of God’s children and the devil’s children that the crowd had not heard before (John 1:12, John 8:44, 1 John 3:8, 10, Romans 8:14, 16, 1 John 3:1-2, Acts 13:9-10).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

